We use cookies to offer you a better experience and analyse site traffic.

By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.

      

Coronavirus COVID-19 Continuity Planning at 42 Bedford Row –
An Important Update for all our Clients and Professional Connections

Following the most up to date advice from the Government on Monday 23 March, most of our clerks and administration staff are now working remotely from home; at least until Monday 13 April or the Government advice changes.

The most important message is that we are absolutely open for business; we are just not in Chambers so please do not hesitate to get in touch with us.

Although most hearings are being amended to take place remotely via telephone or video link, we are able to attend Court in accordance with guidance given by the judiciary.

In particular, we can arrange for conversations and conferences with Counsel via a variety of web-based platforms; voice only by telephone or video via Zoom, Skype, Microsoft Teams or even WhatsApp and FaceTime.

In short, we have taken steps to reduce risk – to our clients, contacts, barristers and staff – while making sure that we continue to operate Chambers in a professional and efficient way

Specifically:

  • While we will certainly be able to answer your telephone calls, it would help if you would e-mail rather than call us in the first instance. By doing this, we can direct the query to the right person for you to be called back; while we fully appreciate that you will want to talk to us, by e-mailing first we will be able to ensure a more efficient and prompt service to you.
  • Our members are accustomed to providing written and telephone/video advices and can do so at short notice if required. We have full remote access to our management information and document storage.
  • We primarily use electronic papers and would ask that all papers are now sent electronically. If you do need to send us paper materials, please telephone to make specific arrangements
  • Please do not send us cheques in settlement of counsels’ fees. Please pay fees direct to our central fees account. The fees account details are on the bottom of every fee note or available from the fees team at CreditControl@42br.com

We know that all businesses will face many challenges in the coming weeks and months and we look forward to continuing to support you and your clients

Please do not hesitate to make contact with the Senior Practice Managers for any help or advice, no matter how small

We will keep up to date with the latest position and respond appropriately; full details will be published here when things change.

Please contact us at clerks@42br.com or use one of the direct contacts below:

Chambers Director

Vincent Denham 07956 505929 vincent.denham@42br.com

Civil Clerking Team

Steve Sheridan
Senior Practice Manager
07850 484244 steves@42br.com
Stuart Ritchie
Practice Manager
07854 803862 stuartr@42br.com
Chris Collinson
Practice Manager
07802 473792 chrisc@42br.com
Adam Farnsworth-Jones
Practice Manager
07825 330345 adamf@42br.com 
Lewis Merison
Assistant Practice Manager
07473 908688 lewism@42br.com 
Toby Church
Assistant Practice Manager
07921 862658 tobyc@42br.com

Family Clerking Team

James Tidnam
Senior Practice Manager
07595 546976 jamest@42br.com
Tim Dockrill
Practice Manager
07850 163641 timd@42br.com
Sam Elvin
Practice Manager
07850 142069 same@42br.com
Luke Goodman
Assistant Practice Manager
07498 559133 lukeg@42br.com
Daragh Henderson
Assistant Practice Manager
07701 019695 daraghh@42br.com

Fees Team

Lisa Lawrence
Senior Fees Manager
07595 986295 lisal@42br.com
Kaelean Sillitoe
Fees Assistant
07496 031471 kaeleens@42br.com 

Chambers Administration
(for facilities and all supplier enquiries)

Anita Heartfield 07970 656279 anitah@42br.com